What\’s Up

Fun with Blogspot & ECE guys

with 4 comments

I woke up today at around 7.15 AM to see the beatiful & bright morning. My mind was so fresh and felt so happy, the reason being the 7th semester results that was rolled out last night. I cleared all the papers and scored 77%(just what I expected :)). Suddenly darkness crept in my mind, for as if I forgot a very important thing and I jumped off my bed with great shock. It was supposed to be dark when I got up this morning, but it was bright…

Me & my department guys actually planned to play cricket today morning at about 6am in the crescent ground, but unfortunately it did’nt work out. Our 7th sem results that rolled out last night made me busy in checking the results till midnight and so I was unable to get up soon in the morning. And guess what ? the same happened with the other guys too. That relieved me a lot.

Having a fresh mind, I freshened up and sat in front of the comp. as usual. I was checking out my tech blog and felt that the theme was not that good. Blogspot does not have that many templates as wordpress has, but blogspot does give you the freedom of creating your own custom templates. So I decided to create a custom template for the tech blog .

There is a template called That Vista Blog by William Lay for WordPress. I loved it a lot and I wanted the same theme for my tech blog at blogspot, but that theme is not available for blogspot. So I took up the task of modifying the vista theme so that it is compatible with blogspot. That went on for an hour and I completed the modification successfully.

Later I got another message asking for a match today evening. I was so dying to play cricket after such a long time. So that message brought light on my face.
Sharat was the main guy who was doing a lot of work organizing the match. So he immediately planned to play along with the ECE guys of our college. It was decided to play at 3pm in the nungambakkam corporation ground. Around 15 guys came from the ECE dept. and 5 from our dept. (Me, Sharat, Karthik, Harish & Sudu).

The ECE guys were really cool and we all had great fun playing cricket with usual fights for run out, wides etc… We played totally 2 matches and each team won a match. It was around 6 months before that I last played cricket with my schoolmates and playing cricket again after such a long time gave me ultimate satisfaction. πŸ™‚

Coming up: Tribals Vs Hitech gang of Mech Dept. on 8th March πŸ™‚

Written by lokesh

March 4, 2006 at 3:23 pm

Posted in College

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tribals with Hitech!!! Hey that statment definitely calls for a fight between us n them… hee hee… I think u ve decided that those ppl will never know what a blog is… ha ha!!! πŸ˜‰

    A BLOG A DAY KEEPS THE BOREDOM AWAY!!!

    Dhuraison

    March 5, 2006 at 8:09 am

  2. Tribals was already known, the name “hitech” was suggested by our rk..hehe…and about the quote “A BLOG A DAY KEEPS THE BOREDOM AWAY”…was that yours dude ? Tat one’s amazing.. πŸ™‚

    lokesh

    March 5, 2006 at 9:02 am

  3. thats a cool idea of playing cricket da………………..who ever gave this idea must be appreciated
    ………..really good one

    prasanna

    March 5, 2006 at 2:48 pm

  4. ACtually myself and dhuraison were talkin at sayantan’s place while watching cricket(india vs england test) and suddenly we started thinking about playing match between ourselves and then sharat took the initiative of calling everyone to play cricket.

    lokesh

    March 5, 2006 at 2:56 pm


Leave a Reply

