What\’s Up

Fun with Photoshop

with 5 comments

Realizing that its been sometime since I had my hands on Photoshop I decided to learn some new effect in Photoshop. I loved the graphics used in the Need for Speed Most Wanted movies, and was thinking on using the same effect in some pics. I was in search of a good pic and finally I decided to take up my friend Karthik’s pic. Here is the original pic.


Hmm…so what next ? I started exploring the internet for different ways of achieving the effect I need. There were lots of them and each one gave a different kind of result. I’m going to explain the method which I felt was good enough.

Open the image in photoshop and press CTRL+J to duplicate the image as a new layer. Next, with the new layer selected apply the Gaussian Blur effect from Filter–>Blur–>Gaussian Blur. The amount you set depends on the resolution and the quality of the image you are editing. For this image I’ve set to 3.5.

Next change the blending mode of this layer to Darken (You can find it in the layers window). Voila! Here’s the result:

Written by lokesh

March 5, 2006 at 4:57 pm

Posted in Entertainment

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WOW….RK now can send that pic to directors…offers will start pourin in..seriously good work with an amazing software..

    akhi

    March 5, 2006 at 7:12 pm

  2. wow amazing da… rk ll sure lift his collars now… keep up d good work dude… till next post c ya…

    Dhuraison

    March 6, 2006 at 12:40 pm

  3. that was really good da………………nice work

    prasannaviews

    March 6, 2006 at 2:58 pm

  4. dude..dat was awesome..nice work..i am sure gonna post it to other now..hee hee..u r simply amazing da..keep de good work goin on..

    karthik

    March 11, 2006 at 9:11 am

  5. Thanks guys!! 🙂

    lokesh

    March 11, 2006 at 10:52 am


Leave a Reply

