What\’s Up

Playing With Google Talk

with one comment

Actually I was looking out for a decent Winamp-Google talk Status Changer and found just one which was floating all over the web.

Download it here

There is no installation, just extract and run, your status will be changed immediately to whatever song you are currently listening to.

Hmm..I felt happy. But then I thought why not show the visitors of my blog what song I’m listening to. I knew there was some tool for that, coz I already saw them in some sites, but it was not for Google talk.

So I started my search again and found Jon Burrows online Google Talk status service. All you’ve to do is just add gtalkonlinestatus@googlemail.com as a friend in Google Talk. You’ll immediately get a message from that bot if you are accepted as a friend.

You can now use the command ENCSTRING to get the list of different types of images available to put it in your website/blog.

    

Apart from these there are also many more dynamic images including images showing the currently playing song in winamp etc.

In case you are using this service in WordPress, make sure you use text box widget which allows you to use html codes in it.

Written by lokesh

March 20, 2006 at 2:01 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks. I’ve been looking for something like this.

    Vanessa

    July 30, 2006 at 12:33 am


Leave a Reply

